goodhotel Vimeo Chow Retrix Hosting Zip Car Coverall Crew The San Francisco Bay Guardian
DFF09 Winners!

Saturday, February 14, 2009

This year's submissions for the competitive shorts were so great, we have three recipients of the coveted Trashy (as well as some sweet prizes).

Here they are in alphabetical order:

Jonathan Brodsky, Reach Out and Touch Someone
Chistopher Prouse, Wrangling Ice
Ben Slotover, Shhh

A special thanks to our esteemed jury:

Dennis Klein, legendary TV writer and co-creator of The Larry Sanders Show
Hawk Ostby, writer of Children of Men and Iron Man
Blake Whitman, Community Director at Vimeo

And stay tuned for more details on the DFF '09 Audience Choice Award. Voting starts in March and everyone who participates has a chance to win a nifty robotic baby dinosaur named Pleo.


Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Major Partners

Sponsor List